February 21, 2013

In case you were wondering…

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:49 pm by starsamaria

Sorry I haven’t been posting recently, guys! I have to take a bit of a break from blogging for now, but I hope to get back to posting sooner rather than later. I can’t give an exact time frame, but in the meanwhile I’ll be reading some new shojo manga, of course.

Strobe Edge, which I've just started reading. I have to say, it's addictive!

Strobe Edge, which I’ve just started reading. I have to say, it’s addictive!

8 Comments »

  1. Michelle said,

    Glad ur back!Haha I have been debating whether or not I should read Stobe Edge for a while now, but maybe I might give it a try

    • starsamaria said,

      I’m not that far into it, but I’d say give it a try. Ninako’s a pretty reasonable protagonist and the first volume has a nice twist to it.

  2. Yeah, it really is–I just finished reading it myself, actually

  3. soaringwings said,

    Hope to see you back soon. I miss your posts. They are always so well written. :3

    • starsamaria said,

      Aww, thanks. :D And of course I’ll still be reading your posts even while I’m on hiatus.

  4. Inconnu said,

    Hey, I’ve been reading your blog a for a while now (and I love it), and I have a shoujo manga recommendation, but I’m not sure where to put it. I hope here is fine:

    Orange by Takano Ichigo.

    It’s incredibly good. It’s about a girl who gets a letter from her future self, concerning a friend she will meet and grow close to, but who is no longer with them in the future, and tells her how to prevent the things she will regret in the future. There’s only nine chapters out so far, and it’s unlicensed in America.

    The feel of the series is a bit like AnoHana crossed with Girl Who Leapt Through Time, nostalgic and slightly bitterweet. I don’t want to say too much because spoilers.

    And yay, Strobe Edge! I saw it on Viz Media’s newsletter. I have the free preview on Viz’s app and I’ve been meaning to take a look at it.

  5. cassz said,

    I check your blog periodically in case there’s a new post. I miss your aniblog presence, but I hope you’re doing well!

  6. yaykisspurr said,

    Keep writing, I just found your blog! Cheers :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

